Hannah Kaemmer
at University of York

Read Hannah Kaemmer's Profile »

Meet Our Fulbrighters »


Matt Stephenson
at Warwick University

Read Matt Stephenson's Profile »

Meet Our Fulbrighters »

US Awards Programme

Postgraduate Student Awards to the United Kingdom

The Fulbright Awards Programme is the only organisation that offers scholarships for academic work in any subject, at any accredited UK university. In the 2014/2015 cycle, Postgraduate Student Awards are offered in the All-Disciplines (Open) category, as well as a variety of partnership awards (listed below and also in the light blue "Postgraduate" drop down menu, above.)

US-UK Fulbright Awards for study at postgraduate level fall under the Fulbright Programme for US Students.

Each postgraduate award grantee receives the full benefits of the Fulbright Awards Programme. Each award page provides details of the award, as well as eligibility and selection criteria, the application process, and timeline. Also available online are profiles of current and past scholars, as well as FAQs about the Fulbright Awards Programme.


Fulbright Applications to the UK Student Programme require an Embark Application administered through the IIE Fulbright Website:


Visit the Fulbright IIE United Kingdom Page or search for the Fulbright Programme Advisor at your school or alma mater to help find the best award for your interests and experience, or read more about our available awards below:

Postgraduate Awards 2015/16

All-Disciplines (Open) Award Category

John Wood LAMDA Award: Classical Acting (NEW to 2015/16)
SOAS, University of London (NEW to 2015/16)

Aberystwyth University: International Relations
University of Aberdeen: Public Health & Theology
University of Birmingham
Bristol University
University of Cambridge
Cardiff University
Durham University/Powers Award
University of East Anglia
University of Essex
University of Exeter
University of Glasgow
Imperial College London
Institute of Education, University of London
University of Kent: Social Policy, Public History, & Law
Lancaster University
University of Leeds
University of Leicester
University of Liverpool
London School of Economics
University of Manchester
NI Assembly Award at Queen’s University Belfast: Legislative Studies
University of Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
University of Nottingham
University of Oxford-Clarendon Award
University of Roehampton: Dance
Royal Holloway, University of London
University of Sheffield
University of Southampton
University of Sussex
University of St. Andrews: Arts & Humanities
University of Strathclyde Research Awards
University College London Award
University College London Award: Technology Entrepreneurship
University of Warwick
University of York