University of Glasgow

The Fulbright University of Glasgow Award covers the first year of any non-clinical master's degree programme offered by the university.

The University of Glasgow, founded in 1451, is a research-intensive, broad-based university located in Scotland’s largest city. It has 25,000 students, over 7000 of whom are international. The University ranks in the top 100 in the QS (69), Times Higher (93) and US News and World Reports (95) world rankings. Teaching quality is high (88% overall satisfaction in the National Student Survey). Glasgow is 9th in the world rankings of universities over 400 years old, and is the 32nd most International University (Times Higher, 2018).

Its stunning campus, centred on the landmark neo-Gothic Main Building, boasts over 100 listed buildings as well as modern teaching and research facilities. The University has recently embarked on a £1bn campus development programme.

Grant amount

  • Full tuition waiver
  • £13,450 living stipend

The living stipend is intended as a contribution towards general maintenance costs towards the first year in the UK.

In the UK, master's degrees are typically one-year programmes (full-time) and PhDs are three-year programmes (full-time).